Sharp Prize

Terry E. and Irene Sharp Prize

The Department of Music awards the Terry E. and Irene A. Sharp Prize to the most outstanding performer in the junior class in recognition of their fine musicianship and potential in the field of classical music. The prize is awarded with the expectation the funds be used to further the winner’s musical endeavors such as (but not limited to): recitals, recordings, summer festivals, additional study or instrument/bow/music purchases.  Past winners include:

Agata Sorokin and Sarah Spitzer

Cameron Daly and Miles Walter

Ariadne Lih, Hilda Huang, and Emily Switzer

Sylvia Leith

Jacob Schafer